सनातन धर्म भूमिका

Meaning of "Krishna Yajurveda Samhita >"


Krishna Yajurveda Samhita


कृष्ण यजुर्वेद संहित


kṛṣṇa yajurveda saṃhita

In General

The Krishna Yajurveda Samhita is one of the two part the Yajurveda, the other being Shukla Yajurveda. It is mostly in poetical prose form. The verses are called Yajus


Krishna Yajurveda is said to have 85 sakhas or recession of which what exist today is only four. The Taittiriya sakha is most popular and extensive. Maitrayani , Kathaka , Kapisthala are the other three sakhas

Unlike other Vedasamhitas the Krishna Yajurveda Samhita and Brahmana are not entirely different part. The Brahmans are appended here and there in Krishna Yajurveda

Among the different Sakhas of Krishna Yajurveda, the Taittiriya sakha is more popular and dominating. All the principle texts of the Taittiriya Sakha, namely Samhita, Brahmana, Aranyaka, Upanishad and even all the sections of Kalpa sutra are available.

Related entries found !

Word Sanskrit IAST In General Veda Purana